phpBB2Refugees.com Logo
Not affiliated with or endorsed by the phpBB Group

Register •  Login 

Continue the legacy...

Welcome to all phpBB2 Refugees!Wave Smilie

This site is intended to continue support for the legacy 2.x line of the phpBB2 bulletin board package. If you are a fan of phpBB2, please, by all means register, post, and help us out by offering your suggestions. We are primarily a community and support network. Our secondary goal is to provide a phpBB2 MOD Author and Styles area.

Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Search this topic... | Search MOD Requests... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Index » MOD Requests  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
tozequio
Board Member



Joined: 29 Dec 2008

Posts: 2



PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:01 pm 
Post subject: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

I have already installed a quick reply mod and I am wondering if it is possible to add some kind of toolbox in the quick reply box with the most basic functions from the proper reply mode, such as quoting, bold, italic, add link, etc.

Thanks in advance icon_smile.gif
Back to top
Dog Cow
Board Member



Joined: 18 Nov 2008

Posts: 378


flag
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:02 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

The Super Quick Reply MOD adds that box with codes already. Is that the MOD you used?
_________________
Moof!
Lincoln's Tomb, Oak Ridge Cemetery, Springfield IL Mac 512K Blog Mac GUI
Back to top
tozequio
Board Member



Joined: 29 Dec 2008

Posts: 2



PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:07 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

No, I used the simple quick reply mode. Is it fine to install the super quick reply mode over this one in order to have the codes?
Back to top
drathbun
Board Member



Joined: 24 Jul 2008

Posts: 663
Location: Texas


flag
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 8:10 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

Moved to MOD Requests for further discussion, thanks
_________________
phpBBDoctor Blog
Back to top
dogs and things
Board Member



Joined: 18 Nov 2008

Posts: 621
Location: Spain


flag
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 8:26 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

No, you should first uninstall the simple quick reply MOD and after that install Super Quick Reply MOD.
_________________
phpBB2 will never die, I hope!
Back to top
lumpy burgertushie
Board Member



Joined: 19 Nov 2008

Posts: 221


flag
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:26 am 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

by the way, the manual method of typing in the bbcode will work in any of the quick reply MODs.


robert
Back to top
Dog Cow
Board Member



Joined: 18 Nov 2008

Posts: 378


flag
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 7:29 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

lumpy burgertushie wrote:
by the way, the manual method of typing in the bbcode will work in any of the quick reply MODs.

Unfortunately, the thought-control method of typing in the bbcode will NOT work in any of the quick reply MODs. icon_razz.gif

_________________
Moof!
Lincoln's Tomb, Oak Ridge Cemetery, Springfield IL Mac 512K Blog Mac GUI
Back to top
Sylver Cheetah 53
Board Member



Joined: 17 Dec 2008

Posts: 426
Location: Milky Way


flag
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:20 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

dogs and things wrote:
No, you should first uninstall the simple quick reply MOD and after that install Super Quick Reply MOD.

Super Quick Reply is on of the best MODs, it is very well written. icon_wink.gif

_________________
Image link
My Forum || My Blog

phpBB2 forever! icon_smile.gif
Back to top
Ram
Board Member



Joined: 23 Dec 2008

Posts: 100
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow


flag
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:20 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

This one is far better : Quick Post ES 1.1.3c icon_wink.gif
Back to top
~Cowboy~
Board Member



Joined: 08 Dec 2008

Posts: 297
Location: Chicago


flag
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:49 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

Ram wrote:
This one is far better : Quick Post ES 1.1.3c icon_wink.gif

Can you post an image of these? I think it would make it a little easier to choose without having to install and uninstall each one icon_wink.gif

_________________
Image link
We are not refugees we are trail blazers. icon_wink.gif
Back to top
Sylver Cheetah 53
Board Member



Joined: 17 Dec 2008

Posts: 426
Location: Milky Way


flag
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:58 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

Ram wrote:
This one is far better : Quick Post ES 1.1.3c icon_wink.gif

How can it be better? In SQR you have the option to put just basic message box or to include BB codes and smilies. Also, every user can choose from, his profile if he wants SQR and how he wants it. It is configurable. icon_wink.gif

_________________
Image link
My Forum || My Blog

phpBB2 forever! icon_smile.gif
Back to top
~Cowboy~
Board Member



Joined: 08 Dec 2008

Posts: 297
Location: Chicago


flag
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:01 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

pictures speak a thousand words...
_________________
Image link
We are not refugees we are trail blazers. icon_wink.gif
Back to top
Ram
Board Member



Joined: 23 Dec 2008

Posts: 100
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow


flag
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:53 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

no sooner said than done


screen3.jpg
 Description:
screen 3
 Filesize:  125.28 KB
 Viewed:  629 Time(s)

screen3.jpg



screen2.jpg
 Description:
screen 2
 Filesize:  123.3 KB
 Viewed:  583 Time(s)

screen2.jpg



screen1.jpg
 Description:
screen 1
 Filesize:  115.35 KB
 Viewed:  570 Time(s)

screen1.jpg


Back to top
Sylver Cheetah 53
Board Member



Joined: 17 Dec 2008

Posts: 426
Location: Milky Way


flag
PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:40 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

My turn, now. icon_biggrin.gif


SQR admin.jpg
 Description:
SQR administration options
(it's inside general configuration table, doesn't create a new tab
 Filesize:  156.36 KB
 Viewed:  586 Time(s)

SQR admin.jpg



SQR profile.jpg
 Description:
SQR profile options
 Filesize:  223.53 KB
 Viewed:  588 Time(s)

SQR profile.jpg



SQR body.jpg
 Description:
SQR message body
 Filesize:  186.87 KB
 Viewed:  588 Time(s)

SQR body.jpg



_________________
Image link
My Forum || My Blog

phpBB2 forever! icon_smile.gif
Back to top
Ram
Board Member



Joined: 23 Dec 2008

Posts: 100
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow


flag
PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:47 pm 
Post subject: Re: Possible to add codes toolbox in quick reply?

Mine looks having more features than yours especially in ACP and profile.

You can also make multiple quotes and select a partial quote by using a special icon next to the names' author like i show in the following screen.



screen4.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  90.3 KB
 Viewed:  607 Time(s)

screen4.jpg


Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Index » MOD Requests  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 2 All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Jump to:  

Index • About • FAQ • Rules • Privacy • Search •  Register •  Login 
Not affiliated with or endorsed by the phpBB Group
Powered by phpBB2 © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0306 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0024 Parse 0.0025 Other 0.0258)
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Template Design by DeLFlo and MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo