phpBB2Refugees.com Logo
Not affiliated with or endorsed by the phpBB Group

Register •  Login 

Continue the legacy...

Welcome to all phpBB2 Refugees!Wave Smilie

This site is intended to continue support for the legacy 2.x line of the phpBB2 bulletin board package. If you are a fan of phpBB2, please, by all means register, post, and help us out by offering your suggestions. We are primarily a community and support network. Our secondary goal is to provide a phpBB2 MOD Author and Styles area.

phpbb2 simple mod rewrite problem with session & autolog

Search this topic... | Search General Support... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Index » General Support  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Oliver2000
Board Member

flag
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:11 am 
Post subject: phpbb2 simple mod rewrite problem with session & autolog

Hi everybody,

I am not a big programmer and I tried now since days to figure some way out to solve my problem but I cant get it done alone and need some pro help. I searched also already but did not find the write answer. I hope somebody here can help me out.

I installed like two weeks ago the Simple mod rewrite (from http://www.phpbb-seo.com) on old phpbb2 forum. Everything seems to work fine and I was happy that everything worked. How ever after some time some users reported strange problems if the use the permanent login option. The problem happens if a user uses a login with the auto login feature. First everything works and he users is logged in normal but if he close the browser and come back later the site forwards the user to a 404 error page.

The system rewrites he url to: http://www.xxxxxxxxxx.com/phpbb/http://www.xxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com/phpbb/?sid=95488697fd06d6e96f8da536999a ???

I tested around (as I said I am not a pro) and found in the session.php the function append_sid(). If I commend the following lines out:

Code:
// www.phpBB-SEO.com SEO TOOLKIT BEGIN
        // global $phpbb_seo;